Google Maps Has Been Tracking Your Movement, Check This Website to Prove It

Google Maps

I am sure every soul on the planet knows about this already but recently, a very important piece of information emerged about our use of modern technology.

Google has been developing something similar to what we have seen in the Minority Report.

Google has been tracking smartphone users everywhere they go. It has a program that uses a red dot on a map to mark where a person is and where they’ve been, which in turn makes it much easier to know any one individual should someone wish to do so.

Well, there’s even a way to track yourself if you’re not convinced. Just log in to the same Google account you use on your smartphone and follow this link. You’ll be able to see the records of wherever you’ve been from day one of the current months.

No matter which privacy settings you select, your information is still being collected and stored somewhere by Google.

The good news is that you can minimize the extent to which you’re tracked by adhering to the procedure below.

Just follow the steps. Remember to share this information with your friends, families, and anybody you know!

How to disable Google’s tracking and erase your history

To check whether location history is enabled on your account, go to the Google Maps Location History page and click the gear-shaped icon button to access your History settings.

You can disable or enable the service there. Disabling your location history, however, does not remove your past history.

If you would like to erase the locations Google Maps has stored for the past 30 days, first go back to the Location History page. The default time period shows your location history for the current day, so you may not see any plots on the map. Use the pull-down menu below the calendar on the left to show your history for up to 30 days.

If you choose a time period during which Google Maps tracked your location, you’ll see all the points where you’ve been on the map. Below the calendar, you’ll see the option to delete your history from the time period you have chosen or to delete all of your history.

Source anonews.co

Loading...

Leave a Reply